My Stay At Myrtle Beach

Published October 9, 2012 by Lizzy

This post will be about a social studies project I did.This project will tell you the story about my first stay, latitude and longitude, hemisphere,and five interesting facts,and maybe a map picture.

I really did not know Myrtle Beach is a vacation or what Myrtle Beach was, so I did not think about it,that is all because it was my first stay.I was feeling confused,I still felt like I would still have a good time.The things that got my attention was,it was not a one night stay,the ride was ridiculously long,and I realized how walkie-talkies work.

I had tons of fun at the beach the mall and the pools.It was also fun because we got to look for seashells at night to keep forever.However there was a bad part at the mall me and Oakley got a herment crab.Me and mom were at the hotel.I wanted to take the hermet crab out.Then when I forgot crabs can pinch you.I was holding it in my hand then.OUCH!The crab pinched me hard enough my hand started bleeding.I started crying it hurt so bad.So that was the bad part of the stay.Now let’s start in on some facts from my progect.The first english settlement was made in 1670 at the Albemarle point on the Ashley (name of my cousin)river,but poor conditions drove the settlers to the site of Charleston.Next fact.Several native american groups lived in South Carolina.Largest among these groups were the Cherokee,the Catawba,and the Yamasee.Last fact.There are more than 300 public and private golf courses in South carolina(Uncle Bob’s paradice).Latitude and longitude is 33 degrees north and 78 degrees west.the hemisphere is north of the equator.These are the people that came.Great grandma,Mammaw,Pappaw,Mom,Oakley,me(Lizzy),Teresa,andTyke all came I hope you go to Myrtle beach with your family and friends and other ansesters and have fun like I did.I will talk to tou on the next post and don’t forget to stay cool.Bye.

Leave a Reply

